Gimptalk - Premier Gimp Community: Gimp Paint Studio & Gimp Painter - Gimptalk - Premier Gimp Community

Jump to content

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Gimp Paint Studio & Gimp Painter

#41 User is offline   Tn365 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-June 10

Posted 15 June 2010 - 08:30 PM

Online Armor : apply-canvas.exe is infected by Gen.Variant!IK
0

#42 User is offline   PhotoComix 

  • GT Senior Moderator
  • Group: Senior Moderators
  • Posts: 11,288
  • Joined: 13-June 05

Posted 16 June 2010 - 08:46 PM

It is that part of gimppainter not of GPS correct ?
may be a false positive ? and from there you downloaded
0

#43 User is offline   Tn365 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-June 10

Posted 17 June 2010 - 02:40 PM

At first I added GPS to my Gimp and there was no problem. After that I installed gimp painter and it created a new directory with new gimp files inside of it and this virus was found in this folder. Online Armor warned during the opening of modified gimp (when it was loading filter exe's). It would probably have warned during installation, if I had not turned it off. GPS adds only new brushes, options etc. so I don't think this is because of GPS. I downloaded gimp painter from sourceforge.jp/projects/gimp-painter. How can we learn if it is false positive or not ?
0

#44 User is offline   PhotoComix 

  • GT Senior Moderator
  • Group: Senior Moderators
  • Posts: 11,288
  • Joined: 13-June 05

Posted 18 June 2010 - 06:27 PM

well look like a false positive since there is not any other report

anyway to be on the safe side Online Armour should have a Forum or at least a mail address for customer care/technical help...
you may ask there for a better check

there are even numerous (and free ) services to scan suspicious files, but again since your antivirus program is the only as far i know to have reported a virus, is up to them check better (and ,i suppose, correct that error )
0

#45 User is offline   Jytz 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 1,074
  • Joined: 01-January 10

Posted 18 June 2010 - 06:56 PM

PhotoComix said:

well look like a false positive since there is not any other report

anyway to be on the safe side Online Armour should have a Forum or at least a mail address for customer care/technical help...
you may ask there for a better check

there are even numerous (and free ) services to scan suspicious files, but again since your antivirus program is the only as far i know to have reported a virus, is up to them check better (and ,i suppose, correct that error )

To be specific, perhaps it would benefit greater results if scanned multiple times with the anti-virus that he is using. And since this is freeware, there are heavy chances of this getting infected, if warehoused at other sites.
Posted Image

Posted Image
0

#46 User is offline   JeyZee 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 27-March 11

Posted 27 March 2011 - 05:40 PM

View PostMz.Teri, on 09 February 2009 - 10:05 AM, said:

If you use firefox with the google toolbar in the list of options you can select translate page :D I did but am not sure how to send it to you. If I took a screenshot it my be too big for here.

I am spanish and if you want I can translate. Send a message to: jcerepa @ hotmail.com
0

#47 User is offline   GimpentoshFX 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 217
  • Joined: 17-March 11
  • LocationWhere the Action is

Posted 27 March 2011 - 09:48 PM

These look promising!
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic